L O N D O N

When visiting London one of my main images with my images was to keep some consistency with what I was photographing. Before the trip, I decided I would make the people of London my main subject, focusing more on the people who live in/visit the town oppose to the town itself – as I believe it’s difference in lifestyles/cultures/backgrounds that pass through London daily makes up the city, every day will bring someone different, not the still buildings that everyone knows they’ll see when visiting.

In this photo series I have focused on the urban life in London. I spent a while stood in the same spot, an area in which I knew people of an urban/grunge fashion would be passing through. I looked out for subjects wearing unusual clothing brands or colours, I photographed these people from behind to ensure they were unaware of their photo being taken – I wanted them to be unaware as I did not want them to act in front of a camera. An element of mystery has been added by not photographing their faces, this initially hides their identity however you can begin to piece together the lifestyle they may live when looking at the background, clothing, hair and props (skateboards).

Leave a Reply

